Header image  

BioSecure 2009
Biosurveillance and Biosecurity Workshop
September 24-25, 2009        Taipei, Taiwan

Sponsored by NTU, IEEE ITS, ISDS, NSF, & NSC


Workshop Organizing Team
Conference Co-Chairs
  • Dr. Chwan-Chuen King, Institute of Epidemiology, National Taiwan University
  • Dr. Hsinchun Chen, The University of Arizona
Program Chair
  • Dr. Daniel Zeng, The University of Arizona and the Chinese Academy of Sciences
Local Arrangements
  • Dr. Muh-Yong Yen, Department of Disease Control and Prevention, Taipei City Hospital, Taipei City Government, Co-Chair
  • Fang Chi-Tai, National Taiwan University, Co-Chair
  • Mr. Ta-Chien Chan (詹大千) , Institute of Epidemiology, National Taiwan University. Email: dachianpig@gmail.com. Telephone: 886-2-33668034
  • Catherine A. Larson, Artificial Intelligence Lab, University of Arizona


Government Liaison
  • Dr. Henry Rolka, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, U.S.
Program Committee
  • David Banks, Duke University
  • John Berezowski, Alberta (Canada) Agriculture
  • Ian Brooks, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • David L. Buckeridge, McGill University
  • Howard Burkom, Johns Hopkins University
  • Wendy Chapman, University of Pittsburgh
  • Carlos Chavez-Castillo, Arizona State University
  • Rohit Chitale, US CDC and Johns Hopkins University
  • Jean-Paul Chretien, US DoD
  • Victor Delriovilas, Dept. for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs, UK
  • Ron Fricker, Naval Postgraduate School
  • Sherrilynne Fuller, University of Washington
  • Colin Goodall, AT&T
  • Ivan Gotham, New York State Dept. of Health
  • Paul Hu, U. of Utah
  • Xiaoming Huo, George Tech. University
  • Ken Komatsu, Arizona Dept. of Health Services
  • Sheri Lewis, Johns Hopkins University
  • Colleen Martin, US CDC
  • Daniel Neill, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Jean O'Connor, US CDC
  • Theresa Pardo, University of Albany
  • Debbie Travers, University North Carolina
  • Kwok Tsui, George Tech University
  • Jim Xing, US CDC