Students

If you are a student interested in pursuing studies in Management Information Systems, you can find information about applying to our top-ranked program on the MIS Department's website (https://mis.eller.arizona.edu/).  The MIS Department offers undergraduate, masters (including online masters), and Ph.D. degrees, as well as classes toward the Enterprise Security Certificate

If you are interested in seeking employment with the AI Lab, you must be enrolled in the University of Arizona as a full-time student.  Please note that we generally have the following requirements:  strong and well-developed web programming skills (data mining is a plus), previous research experience, ability to work in both a team environment and independently, and strong communication skills.  We generally do not hire more than one or two students per year.  We do not offer internships.

In our Masters program, we offer scholarships to qualified, eligible U.S. students through the National Science Foundation's CyberCorps Scholarship-for-Service program.  This two-year program offers full funding for our masters program in exchange for government service; funding may also be available for advanced Ph.D. students.  To qualify, you must be a U.S. citizen and have a GPA of at least 3.0.  See additional details on the AZSecure Cybersecurity Fellowship Program website.



Current AI Lab Students

Ph.D. Students
Troy Adams (AZSecure Fellowship) tla86@email.arizona.edu
Mohammadreza Ebrahimi ebrahimi@email.arizona.edu
Weifeng Li weifengli@email.arizona.edu
Sagar Samtani (AZSecure Fellowship) sagars@email.arizona.edu
Sandeep Suntwal sandeepsuntwal@email.arizona.edu
Shuo Yu shuoyu@email.arizona.edu
Hongyi Zhu zhuhy@email.arizona.edu
Masters Students
pydu@email.arizona.edu
AZSecure Scholarship-for-Service (SFS) Fellowship Program Students:
Class of 2018  
Emma McMahon mcmahone@email.arizona.edu
Mathew Soares msoares@email.arizona.edu
Ryan Williams ryanwilliams12@email.arizona.edu
Class of 2019  
Guadalupe Angeles angeles@email.arizona.edu 
Nolan Arnold nolanarnold@email.arizona.edu 
Christopher Harrell  harrellcr@email.arizona.edu 
Rachael Dunn rajacobi@email.arizona.edu 
Robert Schweitzer  rschweitzer@email.arizona.edu 
John Voss jvoss@email.arizona.edu
Undergraduate Students, Volunteers, Interns
Ning (Johnny) Zhang zhangning@email.arizona.edu
Ben Lazarine benlazarine@email.arizona.edu

 

Ph.D. students at 2017 AI Lab Picnic. 

Alumni list